top of page
GEMM-WEB.png

Welcome to the Movement

The GEMM Steering Committee welcomes you! 

Join us as we come together to affect change around gender equity in the museum workplace. By connecting members to research and resources that raise awareness and promote transparency, GEMM seeks to influence museum policies and practices. Together we can move these important issues forward and eliminate gender discrimination. 

 

Take the first step today and engage with us on Facebook or Twitter. We're glad you're here!

Upcoming Events


GEMM Circle

Passing the Torch: A Conversation with Joan Baldwin

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

4PM PT/ 5PM MT/ 6PM CT/ 7PM ET

Join us for a special GEMM Circle as we talk with author, blogger, museum people advocate, and GEMM co-founder Joan Baldwin about her decision to sunset her popular Leadership Matters blog and what she sees next for the field.

548E1FD7-316E-44BC-AA2A-43DA91370703.png

Pledge to end sexual harassment in the workplace!

 

GEMM launched a platform for the museum field to be progressive agents of change by pledging to take an active role to end sexual harassment in the museum workplace. Will you sign?

 

We believe everyone on the gender spectrum is a strong and valuable resource for museums and heritage institutions; we all need to play our role in making society a better place, to no longer play the quiet bystander.


Sign the pledge!

bottom of page